The event, sponsored by Cool Shoe Corporation, will get under way with an opening function on 14 May. This is the first time since 2007 that the  SA Surfing Masters Surfing Championships will boast a presenting sponsor.

Over 100 surfers from the ages of 31 to over 60 will compete for Provincial and individual honours at the famous Nahoon Reef surf. They will be respresenting eight provincial teams which will include a couple of current and former World Champions as well as a number of National and Provincial champions and National Masters Team members. Border, the defending champions and seven time winners of the Masters Cup will be hard to beat at their home break but the ZuluSurfriders team have a fair share of champions themselves and have proven to be a force to be reckoned with.


Stay up to date with results and images as the team competes by following Zulusurfriders on Facebook and Twitter.
ZSA Team for Masters Champs :
James Elliot
Allan Johns
Allan Leach
Pieter-Ben Van Rhijn
Vince King
Dave Petersen
Anton Knoetze
Steve Kuhn
Kenneth Hodgson
Robin Lavery
Fred Le Roux
Calla Esterhuizen