Caption: Philippa Anderson (AUS) and Sofia Mulanovich (PER) celebrate on the podium at the Ballito Women’s Pro on Wedensday
Photo: WSL / Cestari

Philippa Anderson takes runner-up spot :: Moves to No. 11 on QS Rankings

Rio Waida (Indonesia) and Zoe Steyn (East London) clinched the WSL Junior Qualifying Series men’s and women’s titles at the Billabong Junior Series pres. by BOS at Ballito on Saturday
Photo: WSL / Cestari

JBay – the 2018 JBay Winterfest preparations are kicking into gear, and this year looks to be the best edition of the festival thus far. Entering its 6th year, this year has a number of additions that will undoubtedly elevate it to the biggest sport and cultural festival in the Eastern Cape.


WHAT:  The Volkswagen SA Open of Surfing pres. by Hurley – stop No. 9 of 13 on the 2018 WSL Africa Tour and the fifth and final event in the City Surf Series (CSS), comprises a World Surf League (WSL) Qualifying Series (QS) 3,000 rated event for Women, a QS 1,500 for Men, Junior Qualifying Series (JQS) 1,000 rated events for Men and Women aged 18-and-younger and Longboard Qualifying Series (LQS) 1,000 rated events for Men and Women Longboard surfers.

Caption: Jordan Lawler (Australia) and Minami Nonaka (Japan) were crowned the Men’s and Women’s champions at the Jordy Smith Cape Town Surf Pro pres. by O’Neill at Big Bay on Sunday
Photo: WSL / Thurtell